Michelin-starred chef Alexander Huber

Byodo Partnership to michelin-starred chef Alexander Huber

A family-run business with a longstanding tradition – the “Huberwirt” in the neighbouring Pleiskirchen has been family-owned for more than 400 years and is one of the oldest inns in Germany. In 2005 the kitchen management was handed over to the 11th generation, namely to young chef Alexander Huber.

Alexander Huber is a member of the Jeunes Restaurateurs D’Europe and received a Michelin star in 2013 – the most important honour for chefs and restaurants. With his creations he has always made a point of top quality and diversified culinary delights – just like we do when it comes to our products. This is also what Andrea Sonnberger and Michael Moßbacher experienced when they moved to the rural town of Pleiskirchen and visited the inn for the first time. Instead of searching in vain for tasty pleasures, they found a kindred spirit who fascinated them with his creative cuisine and shared their passion for high-quality gourmet products. In addition, Alexander Huber places special importance on processing as many regional ingredients as possible – preferably in the best organic quality.

Over the years, initial talks turned into a more and more intensive exchange with the Huber family. We are very happy that we finally partnered with Alexander Huber. He has been using our products, creating the finest, tasty recipes for his demanding guests, and happily recommending them in cooking classes or to colleagues based on their high organic quality.
You can find further information on Alexander Huber and the “Huberwirt” inn at www.huber-wirt.de.

You will also find the Michelin-starred chef’s fine and delicious recipes with Byodo products in our recipes.

Alexander Huber with Andrea Sonnberger and Michael Moßbacher
Alexander’s delicious recipe with Byodo Spirals and fresh mushrooms

Sternekoch Alex Huber

Ein Familienbetrieb mit Tradition – seit über 400 Jahren ist die Gastwirtschaft Huberwirt im benachbarten Pleiskirchen in Familienbesitz und damit eines der ältesten Wirtshäuser in Deutschland. 2005 wurde der Stab in der Küche an die 11. Generation und damit an den jungen Koch Alexander Huber weitergegeben.

Alexander Huber ist Mitglied bei den Jeunes Restaurateurs D’Europe und wurde 2013 erstmals mit dem Michelin Stern ausgezeichnet – die bedeutendste Auszeichnung für Köche und Restaurants. Schon immer legt er bei seinen Kreationen – wie wir bei unseren Produkten – größten Wert auf Top-Qualität und vielfältigen Genuss. Das erlebten auch Andrea Sonnberger und Michael Moßbacher nach ihrem Umzug ins ländliche Pleiskirchen und dem ersten Besuch in der Gastwirtschaft. Statt einer „Genussdiaspora“ erwartete sie ein Gleichgesinnter, der sie mit seinen kreativen Gerichten begeisterte und ihre Leidenschaft für hochwertige Feinkostprodukte teilt. Zudem legt Alexander Huber großen Wert auf möglichst regionale Zutaten - bevorzugt in bester Bio-Qualität.

Aus den ersten Gesprächen wurde über die Jahre ein immer intensiverer Austausch mit der Familie Huber. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass dieser letztendlich in die gemeinsame Partnerschaft mit Alexander Huber mündete. Schon seit Langem verwendet er unsere Produkte, empfiehlt sie aufgrund ihrer hohen Bio-Qualität gerne in Kochkursen oder an Kollegen weiter und kreiert damit feinste Genuss-Rezepte für seine anspruchsvollen Gäste.
Mehr Informationen zu Alexander Huber und der Gastwirtschaft Huberwirt finden Sie unter www.huber-wirt.de.

Feinköstliche Rezepte vom Sternekoch mit den Byodo Produkten finden Sie bei unseren Rezepten oder aber in seinem wunderschönen Kochbuch "Der Huberwirt". Erhältlich im Buchhandel oder im Byodo Werksverkauf.

Alexander Huber mit Andrea Sonnberger und Michael Moßbacher
Alexander Huber´s Byodo Spiralen mit Waldpilzen
Alex Hubers Kochbuch "Der Huberwirt"