Slow Food

Byodo ist Slow Food Unterstützer

As responsibility and enjoyment are two inseparable aspects for us, Byodo has been a proud supporter of Slow Food since 2015. We also like to put the term “responsibility” on an equal standing with “quality” here at Byodo, as we attempt to live it consistently throughout all aspects of our work.

Byodo’s quality ideals obviously extend to our products, which we develop with a great deal of dedication and passion for enjoyment with awareness and valuable ingredients, but also to our commitment to nature and the environment – as well, of course, as to mankind. We want to make our contribution to the preservation of positive co-existence as well as nature and the environment together and fairly with our partner suppliers, in our team and with you. And, of course, consciously enjoy high-quality foodstuffs together with you!

Slow Food is a globally operative non-profit organisation. It is supported by members and, among other things, aims to promote contact between producers, traders and consumers. At the same time, another goal is the communication of information on the quality of foodstuffs and changing of the foodstuff system over time. In total, the organisation has approx. 100,000 members organised into 1,500 local chapters (convivia). National organisations can be found in Germany, the United Kingdom, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Switzerland and the USA. (Source: Slow Food Deutschland e.V.)

Slow Food

Byodo ist Slow Food Unterstützer

Weil Verantwortung und Genuss für uns untrennbar zusammen gehören, ist Byodo seit 2015 Slow Food Unterstützer. Den Begriff „Verantwortung“ setzen wir intern auch sehr gerne mit „Qualität“ gleich, denn diese versuchen wir auf allen Ebenen konsequent zu leben.

Der Byodo Qualitätsgedanke umfasst dabei natürlich unsere Produkte, die wir mit viel Hingabe und  Leidenschaft für bewussten Genuss sowie wertvolle Zutaten entwickeln, aber auch unser Engagement für Natur und Umwelt - und natürlich den Menschen. Gemeinsam & fair mit unseren Partnerlieferanten, im Team und mit Ihnen möchten wir so unseren Beitrag zum Erhalt eines positiven Miteinanders und unserer Natur und Umwelt leisten. Und dabei selbstverständlich qualitativ hochwertige Lebensmittel miteinander bewusst genießen!

Slow Food ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation, die es weltweit gibt. Sie ist mitgliedergestützt und hat unter anderem das Ziel, Produzenten mit Händlern und Verbraucher in Kontakt zu bringen. Dabei soll Wissen über die Qualität von Lebensmitteln vermittelt und das Lebensmittelsystem im Laufe der Zeit verändert werden. Insgesamt hat die Organisation ca. 100.000 Mitglieder, die in 1.500 lokalen Gruppen (Convivien) organisiert sind. Nationale Vereine gibt es in Deutschland, Großbritannien, Italien, Japan, den Niederlanden, der Schweiz und den USA. (Quelle: Slow Food Deutschland e.V.)

Ein Partnerschaft, die Genuss mit Verantwortung verbindet: Slow Food und Byodo