Data Protection Statement

Data Protection Statement

Byodo Naturkost GmbH, hereinafter referred to as “we” for simplicity’s sake, has the utmost respect for your privacy. As such, we take the protection of your personal data, for example your name, date of birth, address, e-mail address, telephone no., etc., very seriously. This data protection notice regulates the collection, processing and use of your personal data, if and insofar as they are required for the use of our website. When handling these data, we adhere strictly to the pertinent statutory data protection regulations as well as the following principles.

By confirming your agreement with the data protection principles when using our websites, especially with regard to the placing of orders, subscription to our newsletter and filling in of our contact forms, you expressly consent to the use of your personal data and instruct us to do so in the manner prescribed by said data protection principles. The following data protection principles and the public directory (only available in German) describe in detail how we collect and use this information.

Download our Data Protection Statement as a PDF

1. Collection, processing and use of personal data

We save your data when you contact us, to answer any questions you pose, for our own advertising purposes and occasionally for promotional recommendations for offers from our cooperation partners included along with our correspondence and consignments. The data are exclusively stored and processed in Germany.

The online shop on our websites accessible via Byodo Online Shop and Shop (subdomain shop.byodo.de) is operated on behalf of Byodo Naturkost GmbH by Lavano GmbH Lußhardtstraße 1, D-76689 Karlsdorf-Neuthard as the responsible service provider. The exchange of personal data required for the processing of individual business transactions is regulated in a commissioned data processing agreement between the contracting parties in accordance with the statutory requirements. The data protection policy of Lavano GmbH, Lußhardtstraße 1, D-76689 Karlsdorf-Neuthard can be found and read here (only available in German). The responsible party in the sense of the German Data Protection Act is Byodo Naturkost GmbH.

2. Provision of data to third parties

We do not provide any data to third parties without your permission unless this provision is explicitly also admissible without your permission by law (e.g., data to companies such as couriers, credit institutes, etc., required in accordance with Section 28 (1) 1. of the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) for the fulfilment of the purchasing agreement) or we are required to do so pursuant to a judicial or official ruling.

3. Changes to data protection regulations

These data protection principles may be revised over the course of time if and when we add new services and functions to our offering or are required to implement new legal requirements. We reserve the right to amend these data protection principles at any time and make the revised version available on our website. The revised version shall enter into force at the time at which it is made available on our website.

4. User profiles via web analysis services (Google Analytics)

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer to help the website analyse how visitors use the site.

The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website will generally be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that we have expanded Google Analytics with the code “gat._anonymizelp();” on our websites, so that IP addresses are anonymised prior to any storage (so-called IP masking) within Europe, effectively rendering it impossible to identify the user.

You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings in your browser. However, please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. In addition, you can also prevent Google from collecting and processing the information generated by the cookie and concerning your use of the website by downloading and installing the browser plugin available here.

Alternatively to the browser add-on and within browsers on mobile devices, please click this link to prevent further collection by Google Analytics on this website in the future (the opt-out only works in the respective browser and for this domain). An opt-out cookie is stored on your device accordingly. Should you delete the cookies in the cache of this browser, you will need to click this link again.

Further information can be found here and in the general information on Google Analytics and data protection.

5. Data protection statement for the use of the Facebook plugin

There is a button integrated on our sites with which you can open a plugin from Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. You can recognise the Facebook button by the Facebook logo (f) on our page. If you visit our site, a direct connection will be established between your browser and the Facebook server in the USA via the plugin.

Please note that in this case the social network Facebook receives information about the IP address you use to visit our site. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that we as the provider of the sites do not receive any information about the data communicated and how they are employed by Facebook.Further information on this can be found in the facebook Data Policy.

6. Data protection statement for the use of Twitter

There is a button integrated on our sites with which you can open a Twitter plugin. This plugin is offered by Twitter Inc., Twitter, Inc. 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. You can recognise the Twitter button by the Twitter logo (bird symbol) on our page. The use of Twitter and the “re-tweet” function links the websites you visit with your Twitter account and makes this information available to other users. This process also communicates data to Twitter.

We would like to draw your attention to the fact that we as the provider of the sites do not receive any information about the data communicated and how they are employed by Twitter. Further information on this can be found in the Twitter Data Policy. You can change your privacy settings directly in your Twitter account settings.

7. Data protection statement for the use of Google +1

There is a button integrated on our sites with which you can run functions for publishing information worldwide. You can recognise the Google +1 button by the Google +1 logo (g+) on our page. The Google +1 button provides you and other users with personalised content from Google. Google saves both the information that you have entered for +1 content and information about the site you viewed by clicking on +1.

Your +1s can be shown as notes together with your profile name and your photo in Google services such as search results or on your Google profile or at other places on websites and advertisements on the Internet.Google records information about your +1 activities in order to improve Google services for you and others. To use the Google +1 button you requires a globally visible, open Google profile containing at least the name chosen for the profile. This name is used in all Google services. In some cases this name may also replace another name that you have used when when sharing content via your Google account. The identity of your Google profile may be displayed to users who know your e-mail address or are in possession of other information permitting your identification.

In addition to the purposes outlined above, the information you provide is also used in accordance with the applicable Google Privacy Policy. Google may publish summarised statistics about the +1 activities of users or disclose them to users and partners, for example publishers, advertisers or affiliated websites. Further information on this can be found in the Google Privacy Policy.

4. User profiles via web analysis services (Google Analytics)

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer to help the website analyse how visitors use the site.

The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website will generally be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that we have expanded Google Analytics with the code “gat._anonymizelp();” on our websites, so that IP addresses are anonymised prior to any storage (so-called IP masking) within Europe, effectively rendering it impossible to identify the user.

You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings in your browser. However, please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. In addition, you can also prevent Google from collecting and processing the information generated by the cookie and concerning your use of the website by downloading and installing the browser plugin available here.

Alternatively to the browser add-on and within browsers on mobile devices, please click this link to prevent further collection by Google Analytics on this website in the future (the opt-out only works in the respective browser and for this domain). An opt-out cookie is stored on your device accordingly. Should you delete the cookies in the cache of this browser, you will need to click this link again.

Further information can be found here and in the general information on Google Analytics and data protection.

8. Your right to receive information about, amend and delete your personal data as well as to demand cessation of their use

You have the legal right to request information about the personal data concerning you that we have saved free of charge. In addition, you also have the right in the legally prescribed scenarios to correct erroneous data as well as to block or delete your personal data. Furthermore, you also have the right to demand cessation of the use of your personal data at any time.

Please note that your right to delete your personal data may be restricted by legal storage obligations that we are obliged to honour.

For all data protection enquiries and requests, please contact the person named below including detailed information allowing your reliable identification (e.g., real name, user name, e-mail address): Data protection officer

Byodo Naturkost GmbH
Datenschutzbeauftragter
Leisederstr. 2
84453 Mühldorf
Tel.: +49 (0) 8631/3629-0
E-Mail: datenschutz@byodo.de

Datenschutzerklärung

Byodo Datenschutz

Die Byodo Naturkost GmbH, im Folgenden "wir", respektiert Ihre Privat- und Persönlichkeitssphäre. Wir nehmen deshalb den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten, wie Name, Geburtsdatum, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, etc. sehr ernst. Dieser Datenschutzhinweis regelt die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer persönlichen Daten, wenn und soweit Sie bei Nutzung unserer Website anfallen. Wir handeln beim Umgang mit diesen Daten unter strengster Beachtung der einschlägigen gesetzlichen Datenschutzregelungen und der nachfolgenden Grundsätze.

Durch Ihr Einverständnis mit den Datenschutzgrundsätzen bei der Benutzung unserer Website insbesondere bei Warenbestellungen, dem Newsletterservice und Kontaktformularen stimmen Sie der Verwendung Ihrer persönlichen Angaben ausdrücklich zu und weisen uns an, dies in der in diesen Datenschutzgrundsätzen beschriebenen Art und Weise zu tun. In den folgenden Datenschutzgrundsätzen und im öffentlichen Verzeichnis wird beschrieben, wie wir diese Informationen erfassen und verwenden.

1. Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung von personenbezogenen Daten

Wir speichern Ihre Daten bei der Kontaktaufnahme, für die Beantwortung von gestellten Fragen zu eigenen Werbezwecken sowie gelegentlich für werbliche Empfehlungen für unseren Zusendungen beigefügte Kooperationspartnerangebote. Die Datenspeicherung und die Bearbeitung erfolgt ausschließlich in Deutschland.

Der über Byodo Online-Shop und Shop erreichbare Internethandel (Subdomain shop.byodo.de) auf unseren Seiten wird im Auftrag der Byodo Naturkost GmbH von der Firma Lavano GmbH Lußhardtstraße 1, D-76689 Karlsdorf-Neuthard als verantwortlicher Diensteanbieter betrieben. Der für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Geschäftsprozesse notwendige Austausch personenbezogener Daten ist in einem Auftragsdatenbearbeitungsvertrag nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zwischen den Vertragspartnern geregelt. Die Datenschutzbestimmungen der Lavano GmbH, Lußhardtstraße 1, D-76689 Karlsdorf-Neuthard können Sie hier aufrufen und einsehen. Verantwortlich im Sinne des Datenschutzgesetzes ist Byodo Naturkost GmbH.

2. Datenweitergabe an Dritte

Wir geben ohne Ihre Zustimmung keine Daten an Dritte weiter, es sei denn, dies ist auch ohne Ihre Zustimmung gesetzlich ausdrücklich erlaubt (z.B. Daten an Unternehmen wie Transportunternehmen, Kreditinstitute etc., die gemäß § 28 Abs. 1 Nr. 1 BDSG zur Erfüllung des Kaufvertrags notwendig sind) oder aufgrund einer gerichtlichen oder behördlichen Aufforderung erforderlich.

3. Änderung der Datenschutzrichtlinien

Diese Datenschutzgrundsätze können im Laufe der Zeit überarbeitet werden, wenn wir weitere Serviceangebote oder neue Funktionen hinzugefügt haben oder neue gesetzliche Anforderungen umgesetzt werden müssen. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, diese Datenschutzgrundsätze jederzeit zu ändern und die überarbeitete Fassung auf unserer Website einzustellen. Die überarbeitete Fassung wird zu dem Zeitpunkt wirksam, zu dem wir sie auf der Seite einstellen.

4. Nutzungsprofile durch Web-Analyse Dienste (Google Analytics)

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics verwendet sog. "Cookies", d.h. Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die statistische Analysen der Websitenutzung ermöglichen.

Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass auf unseren Webseiten Google Analytics um den Code "gat._anonymizeIp();" erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen vor jeglicher Speicherung (sog. IP-Masking) innerhalb von Europa zu gewährleisten, so dass darüber keine Identifizierung des Nutzers mehr möglich ist.

Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch den Cookie erzeugten Daten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren.

Alternativ zum Browser-Add-On oder innerhalb von Browsern auf mobilen Geräten klicken Sie bitte diesen Link um die Erfassung durch Google Analytics innerhalb dieser Webseite zukünftig zu verhindern (das Opt-Out funktioniert nur in dem Browser und nur für diese Domain). Dabei wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie auf Ihrem Gerät abgelegt. Löschen Sie Ihre Cookies in diesem Browser, müssen Sie diesen Link erneut klicken.

Nähere Informationen hierzu finden Sie hier bzw. bei den allgemeinen Informationen zu Google Analytics und Datenschutz.

5. Datenschutzerklärung für die Nutzung von Facebook Plugin

Auf unseren Seiten ist ein Button integriert, mit dem Sie ein Plugin von Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA aufrufen. Den Facebook-Button erkennen Sie an dem Facebook-Logo (f) auf unserer Seite. Wenn Sie unsere Seite besuchen, wird über das Plugin eine direkte Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Browser und dem Facebook-Server in Amerika hergestellt.
Beachten Sie bitte, dass das soziale Netzwerk Facebook dadurch die Informationen erhält, mit welcher IP-Adresse Sie unsere Seite besucht haben. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Facebook erhalten.
Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Facebook.

6. Datenschutzerklärung für die Nutzung von Twitter

Auf unseren Seiten ist ein Button integriert, mit dem Sie ein Plugin des Dienstes Twitter aufrufen. Dieses Plugin wird durch die Twitter Inc., Twitter, Inc. 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA angeboten. Den Twitter-Button erkennen Sie an dem Twitter-Logo (Vogelsymbol) auf unserer Seite. Durch das Benutzen von Twitter und der Funktion "Re-Tweet" werden die von Ihnen besuchten Webseiten mit Ihrem Twitter-Account verknüpft und anderen Nutzern bekannt gegeben. Dabei werden auch Daten an Twitter übertragen.
Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Twitter erhalten. Weiter Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Twitter. Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen bei Twitter können Sie in Ihren Konto-Einstellungen ändern.

7. Datenschutzerklärung für die Nutzung von Google +1

Auf unseren Seiten ist ein Button integriert, der bei Nutzung Funktionen aufruft, mit denen Sie weltweit Informationen veröffentlichen können. Den Google +1 Button erkennen Sie an dem Google +1-Logo (g+) auf unserer Seite. Über den Google +1 Button erhalten Sie und andere Nutzer personalisierte Inhalte von Google. Google speichert sowohl die Information, die Sie für einen Inhalt +1 gegeben haben, als auch Informationen über die Seite, die Sie beim Klicken auf +1 angesehen haben. Ihre +1 können als Hinweise zusammen mit Ihrem Profilnamen und Ihrem Foto in Google-Diensten, wie etwa Suchergebnissen oder in Ihrem Google-Profil, oder an anderen Stellen auf Websites und Anzeigen im Internet eingeblendet werden.
Google zeichnet Informationen über Ihre +1-Aktivitäten auf, um die Google-Dienste für Sie und andere zu verbessern. Um den Google +1-Button verwenden zu können, benötigen Sie ein weltweit sichtbares, öffentliches Google-Profil, das zumindest den für das Profil gewählten Namen enthalten muss. Dieser Name wird in allen Google-Diensten verwendet. In manchen Fällen kann dieser Name auch einen anderen Namen ersetzen, den Sie beim Teilen von Inhalten über Ihr Google-Konto verwendet haben. Die Identität Ihres Google-Profils kann Nutzern angezeigt werden, die Ihre E-Mail-Adresse kennen oder über andere identifizierende Informationen von Ihnen verfügen.

Neben den oben beschriebenen Verwendungszwecken werden die von Ihnen bereitgestellten Informationen gemäß den geltenden Google-Datenschutzbestimmungen genutzt. Google veröffentlicht möglicherweise zusammengefasste Statistiken über die +1-Aktivitäten der Nutzer bzw. gibt diese an Nutzer und Partner weiter, wie etwa Publisher, Inserenten oder verbundene Websites. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google.

8. Ihr Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtung, Löschung und Widerspruch

Sie haben das Recht, auf Anfrage unentgeltlich Auskunft über die von uns über Sie gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten. Zusätzlich haben Sie in den gesetzlich vorgesehenen Fällen das Recht auf Berichtigung unrichtiger Daten, Sperrung bzw. Löschung. Darüber hinaus haben Sie jederzeit das Recht, der weiteren Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten für die Zukunft zu widersprechen.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Ihr Recht auf Löschung von Daten durch gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten, die wir beachten müssen, eingeschränkt sein kann.

Bei datenschutzrechtlichen Anliegen wenden Sie sich bitte unter Nennung hinreichender Angaben zur Individualisierung Ihrer Person (z. B. Name, Benutzername, E-Mail-Adresse) an:

Byodo Naturkost GmbH
Datenschutzbeauftragter
Leisederstr. 2
84453 Mühldorf
Tel.: +49 (0) 8631/3629-0
E-Mail: datenschutz@byodo.de