Beer Vinegar

Organic Beer Vinegar

It is produced by fermenting Neumarkter Lammsbräu EdelHell organic beer until it turns to vinegar, so the characteristic taste of the high-quality beer is magnificently preserved.

Tangy & Malty!

  • 100% organic ingredients
  • from Neumarkter Lammsbräu EdelHell
  • not heated & unsulphured
  • natural vinegar fermentation
  • perfect for the Bavarian Cuisine

The golden-yellow Beer Vinegar brings the true taste of Bavaria into every kitchen - it is perfect for sausage, potato and cabbage salads or marinating meats and vegetables!

Content: 0,5 l

Find in Byodo Online-Store
  • Ingredients & Info on production

    Ingredients

    • beer vinegar*
    *organically grownDE-ÖKO-013 / German Agriculture

    Information on production

    Byodo organic vinegars are basically made from alcohol, which means - depending on the sort - red wine, raspberry wine, grain spirit etc. For this purpose the alcohol is filled into big fermentation tanks, where it is slowly fermented to vinegar by means of vinegar bacteria and oxygenation. This procedure takes place at pleasant temperatures around 25 °C. Experts call this a continuous process. Byodo vinegars are not heated in order to retain valuable enzymes and flavouring agents. The raw materials are 100 % organically grown.

  • Recipes

    Potato Cucumber Salad

    Take ...

    • 80ml Byodo Beer Vinegar
    • 800g waxy potatoes, unpeeled
    • 1 white onion, peeled off, diced and blanched
    • ½ cucumber, peeled off and finely sliced
    • 1 tbs. of chives, finely sliced
    • 120 ml vegetable stock
    • 50 ml Byodo Sunflower oil, extra mild
    • 20 ml Byodo Rape Oil, natively
    • 1 tbs. Byodo Hot Medium Mustard (Sweet Mustard)
    • 1 teaspoon of Byodo Atlantic Sea Salt, fine
    • Nutmeg, freshly grated
    • Freshly ground pepper
    • A pinch of sugar

    Preparation:

    Boil the poatoes in salt water and prepare all the other the ingredients meanwhile. Drain the cooked potatoes and then peel them. Let the potatoes evaporate some time und then cut them into thin slices. Mix and season the potato slices with all ingredients generously, except the cucumber and the herbs. Leave to simmer for 15 minutes, meanwhile salt the cucumber a little bit. Shortly before serving fold in the cucumber and the chives and season the salad again.

Ingredients & Info on production
Recipes

Ingredients

  • beer vinegar*
*organically grownDE-ÖKO-013 / German Agriculture

Information on production

Byodo organic vinegars are basically made from alcohol, which means - depending on the sort - red wine, raspberry wine, grain spirit etc. For this purpose the alcohol is filled into big fermentation tanks, where it is slowly fermented to vinegar by means of vinegar bacteria and oxygenation. This procedure takes place at pleasant temperatures around 25 °C. Experts call this a continuous process. Byodo vinegars are not heated in order to retain valuable enzymes and flavouring agents. The raw materials are 100 % organically grown.

Take ...

  • 80ml Byodo Beer Vinegar
  • 800g waxy potatoes, unpeeled
  • 1 white onion, peeled off, diced and blanched
  • ½ cucumber, peeled off and finely sliced
  • 1 tbs. of chives, finely sliced
  • 120 ml vegetable stock
  • 50 ml Byodo Sunflower oil, extra mild
  • 20 ml Byodo Rape Oil, natively
  • 1 tbs. Byodo Hot Medium Mustard (Sweet Mustard)
  • 1 teaspoon of Byodo Atlantic Sea Salt, fine
  • Nutmeg, freshly grated
  • Freshly ground pepper
  • A pinch of sugar

Potato Cucumber Salad

Preparation:

Boil the poatoes in salt water and prepare all the other the ingredients meanwhile. Drain the cooked potatoes and then peel them. Let the potatoes evaporate some time und then cut them into thin slices. Mix and season the potato slices with all ingredients generously, except the cucumber and the herbs. Leave to simmer for 15 minutes, meanwhile salt the cucumber a little bit. Shortly before serving fold in the cucumber and the chives and season the salad again.

Did you know...?

  • Cloudiness, deposits in the bottom of bottles and possible flocculation are not signs of diminished quality. Quite the contrary in fact! They are indicative of the natural manufacturing processes employed to create this organic product. “Mothers of vinegar” as they are known can be easily filtered out and the remaining vinegar used as normal.
  • We have not specified any nutritional values for our classic vinegars as they are not relevant and thus not legally required.

Bieressig

Bio Bieressig

Unser gold-gelber Bieressig begeistert mit einer würzig-malzigen Geschmacksnote. Dafür wird EdelHell der Neumarkter Lammsbräu langsam und kontinuierlich zu Essig vergoren, sodass der charakteristische Geschmack des Qualitätsbiers wunderbar erhalten bleibt!

Würzig, kräftig-malzig!

  • 100% Bio-Zutaten
  • aus EdelHell von Neumarkter Lammsbräu
  • nicht erhitzt & nicht geschwefelt 
  • natürliche Essigvergärung
  • perfekt für die bayerische Küche

Der Bio-Bieressig von Byodo bringt bayerische Genussmomente in jede Küche - perfekt für Wurst-, Kartoffel- und Krautsalat oder auch zum Marinieren von Fleisch und Gemüse!

Er überzeugte auch die Prüfer der DLG und wurde deshalb mit der DLG Gold Medaille 2019 ausgezeichnet.

Inhalt: 0,5 l

Im Byodo Online-Shop finden
  • Zutaten & Infos zur Herstellung

    Zutaten

    • Bieressig*
    *aus kontrolliert ökologischem AnbauDE-ÖKO-013 / Deutsche Landwirtschaft

    Infos zur Herstellung

    Grundsätzlich wird der ökologische Byodo Essig aus Alkohol gewonnen, d.h. je nach Sorte aus Rotwein, Himbeerwein, Getreidealkohol, etc. Dazu wird der Alkohol in große Gärbottiche gefüllt und mittels Essigbakterien und Sauerstoffzufuhr bei angenehm warmen Temperaturen von ca. 25 °C langsam  zu Essig vergoren. Experten bezeichnen dies als kontinuierliches Verfahren. Der Bio-Essig von Byodo wird nicht erhitzt, um wertvolle Enzyme und Geschmacksstoffe zu erhalten. Die Rohstoffe kommen zu 100% aus biologischem Anbau.

  • Rezepte

    Bayerischer Erdäpfel-Gurkensalat

    Man nehme ...

    Zubereitung:

    Die Kartoffeln in Salzwasser kochen und nebenbei alle Zutaten vorbereiten. Die fertigen Kartoffeln abgießen und anschließend pellen. Etwas ausdampfen lassen und in feine Scheiben schneiden. Die Kartoffelscheiben mit allen Zutaten, bis auf die Gurken und Kräuter, vermischen und kräftig abschmecken. Diesen circa 15 Minuten ziehen lassen und währenddessen die Gurken leicht ansalzen. Kurz vor dem Anrichten die Gurken und den Schnittlauch unterheben und den Salat nochmals abschmecken.

Zutaten & Infos zur Herstellung
Rezepte

Zutaten

  • Bieressig*
*aus kontrolliert ökologischem AnbauDE-ÖKO-013 / Deutsche Landwirtschaft

Infos zur Herstellung

Grundsätzlich wird der ökologische Byodo Essig aus Alkohol gewonnen, d.h. je nach Sorte aus Rotwein, Himbeerwein, Getreidealkohol, etc. Dazu wird der Alkohol in große Gärbottiche gefüllt und mittels Essigbakterien und Sauerstoffzufuhr bei angenehm warmen Temperaturen von ca. 25 °C langsam  zu Essig vergoren. Experten bezeichnen dies als kontinuierliches Verfahren. Der Bio-Essig von Byodo wird nicht erhitzt, um wertvolle Enzyme und Geschmacksstoffe zu erhalten. Die Rohstoffe kommen zu 100% aus biologischem Anbau.

Man nehme ...

Bayerischer Erdäpfel-Gurkensalat

Zubereitung:

Die Kartoffeln in Salzwasser kochen und nebenbei alle Zutaten vorbereiten. Die fertigen Kartoffeln abgießen und anschließend pellen. Etwas ausdampfen lassen und in feine Scheiben schneiden. Die Kartoffelscheiben mit allen Zutaten, bis auf die Gurken und Kräuter, vermischen und kräftig abschmecken. Diesen circa 15 Minuten ziehen lassen und währenddessen die Gurken leicht ansalzen. Kurz vor dem Anrichten die Gurken und den Schnittlauch unterheben und den Salat nochmals abschmecken.

Wussten Sie schon...?

  • Trübungen oder Ablagerungen am Flaschenboden sowie mögliche Flockenbildung bedeuten keinen Qualitätsverlust. Ganz im Gegenteil! Sie weisen auf die natürliche Herstellungsweise dieses biologischen Produktes hin. Sogenannte "Essigmuttern" können einfach abgesiebt und der Essig ganz normal weiter verwendet werden.
  • Bei unseren Essig Klassikern haben wir keine Nährwertangaben aufgeführt, da diese hier nicht relevant und somit auch gesetzlich nicht vorgeschrieben sind.